Documents can be deleted in batch from a document or super doc super search. The documents are retained for 30 days before being permanently removed, but can be manually restored or permanently removed before the end of that timeframe if needed.
A user needs the Batch Delete Documents permission to take the actions outlined in this article.
Batch Delete Documents
- Run a document or super doc super search to generate a list of the relevant documents.
- Check the box next to each relevant document.
- Click Delete Documents.
- Click Delete documents.
The system displays a notification when the batch action is complete, confirming how many documents were successfully deleted and identifying any that could not be deleted.
Restore or Permanently Remove Deleted Documents
Documents deleted in batch are retained for 30 days before being permanently removed. If needed, you can restore a deleted document that is not yet permanently removed. You can also permanently remove a deleted document before the end of the 30-day timeframe.
Individually deleted documents are not retained in the system. This section is only relevant for documents deleted in batch.
- Click the gear icon in the navigation menu.
- Click Deleted Documents.
- Check the box next to each relevant document.
- Click Restore Items or Permanently Delete.